Completion.

Completion.

There’s how you think you’re going to feel when you finish your 4 years… and then there’s how you actually feel. I always thought I’d be so relieved after running at Troy was done, because as much as I love my team and the sport… it’s not easy.

I’m proud of everything that the Lord and my coaches and teachers helped me to accomplish, I’m proud of my big letter, and I’m proud of the braver person I have become! I know that I’m ready to move on to grad school, and to help others in areas that I am passionate about.

I thought I was ready to move on. Checking out of the dorm for the last time was SO liberating. But then, y’all, I cried all the way out of Troy city limits. I’m going to miss everything and everyone so much.

GPA 3.69
My beautiful women’s team.
Don’t ever be mad at yourself for crying “good” tears. Sometimes, they come to remind us how invested we actually were in an experience. I love Troy, I loved my 4 years, and I wouldn’t trade any second for the world. My friends will always be my friends, and we’ll never be far apart in heart. Especially with the house party app 😉 Troy fam, if you haven’t yet… get the app. It’s gonna make our lives better!

What do you do when you’ve achieved your goals? Naturally, celebrate and then set new ones. It’s important to set new goals for every stage in your life. Even if they’re big, or vague, we all just need to have direction. Whether you’ve reached a fitness goal, or a life goal, or a career goal, it’s important to continue your forward momentum. Of course, take rest for yourself. Then, think, what do I want the next phase of my life to look like? What can I do to make it better?

It could be staying active or encouraging others more. As for me, I definitely want to continue to pursue a positive mindset, encourage others, develop my cooking skills (goodbye, dining hall!), and put even more into my studies. I also want to explore some other areas of fitness besides running (though I’ll never be able to resist a good run). Right now, I’m also enjoying having time with my family, who I missed like crazy. That’s always important!

rae & anna honors
Anna & I at her Honors Day. Always match your siblings, it’s fun.
Feeling like the world’s all in front of you is exactly how you should feel – because no matter what your situation, it is. There are always ways to make every single day better. Our lives will never be perfect – but there are always goals we can set and qualities we can aspire toward.

Never give up. Be innovative. And, be you.

This post wouldn’t be complete without me sharing today’s breakfast with y’all, because it was bomb.

toast

Double Berry Almond Butter Toast ^^

  • 2 pc. Sara Lee Delightful Multigrain Bread
  • 1 1/3 tbsp Publix creamy almond butter
  • 1 tsp Polaner Strawberry All-fruit spread
  • 1 handful fresh blueberries
  • Coconut oil spray

I just sprayed each piece of this awesome fluffy bread with some coconut oil spray (just enough to coat), and put it in the oven on broil with the oven light on. After a few minutes, it’s golden brown (gotta keep your eye on it!) and I pulled it out and spread almond butter on each piece. I added strawberry all-fruit to one, and some amazing fresh blueberries to the other. This was perfect with a glass full of ice and Stok cold-brew coffee.

Starting your day well helps you tackle those goals you’re setting! 😉

Be blessed,

Rae

One thought on “Completion.

Leave a Reply

